The administrative authority and executive power of the student union is wielded by the Board, which is elected by the Representative Council for a term that lasts one calendar year. It directs the day-to-day activity of the student union and is responsible for executing the AYY action plan. The Board is the most visible part of the student union and it oversees AYY administration and exercises executive power within the guidelines set by the AYY constitution and the Representative Council. The Board is responsible to the Council for all its actions. Each Board Member has one or more sectors they are responsible for.

The Board aims to convene weekly during academic terms. Resolutions of the meetings can be viewed on the official notice board of AYY as well as on this website.


Board members 2019

You can reach the whole board via email address

All email addresses take the form


Tapio Hautamäki
Chair of the board
040 757 96

Iida Palosuo
Vice Chair, Services
+358 45 6503857
Ellen Heikkilä
Real Estate, Campus and Sustainable Development
+358 40 1988 985
Marianne Honkasaari
Student Centre and Artistic Activities
+358 40 964 5608
Lumi Ketola
Education Policy
+358 407 422 522
Leila Kettunen
Elections, Brand and Education Policy
+358 44 304 0469
Antti Pentikäinen
Social Policy, Municipal Influencing and Sports
+358 50 573 2405
Taneli Myllykangas
Internationality and Corporate Relations, Archive and Museum
+358 440 811 089
Anna Halsas
Associations, New Students and Council
+358 400 417 885
Olli Kesseli
Community, Volunteers and Alumni
+358 50 303 8014